University of Calgary
UofC Navigation

Contact Us

Graduate Programs in Education (GPE)
University of Calgary
Education Tower 114, 2500 University Drive NW
Calgary Alberta T2N 1N4 Canada

Office Hours

Monday - Friday  (excluding statutory holidays)
8:30 am - noon
1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

General Inquiries

Telephone: 1.403.220.5675
Toll-Free in Canada: 1.877.623.0292
Fax: 1.403.282.3005
Email: gpe@ucalgary.ca

Associate Dean
Dr. Michele Jacobsen 403.220.4123 dmjacobs@ucalgary.ca
Director, Professional Programs
Dr. Barb Brown 403.220.7363 babrown@ucalgary.ca
Graduate Program Directors
Dr. Kimberly Lenters
Educational Research
403.220.2989 kalenter@ucalgary.ca
Dr. Jim Field
Educational Research
403.220.7455 jfield@ucalgary.ca
Dr. Salvatore Mendaglio
Educational Psychology
403.220.6277 mendagli@ucalgary.ca
Manager, Graduate Programs
Pat Braul 403.220.2886 pbraul@ucalgary.ca
Student & Academic Services
Lisa Dale - Programs Assistant
General inquiries
403.220.5675 lisa.dale@ucalgary.ca
gpe.educ@ucalgary.ca
Distance Programs Coordinator
Alicia Baudais 403.220.5832 abaudais@ucalgary.ca
Practicum & Internship Coordinator
Ashleigh Locke 403.210.3892 gpe.practica.intern@ucalgary.ca
Graduate Program Administrators
Kay Bieber 403.220.3179 kbieber@ucalgary.ca
Shelley Enderton 403.210.7821 slendert@ucalgary.ca
Candace Ford-Taperek 403.210.9634 cfor@ucalgary.ca
Stacy Gooliaff 403.220.2680 stacy.gooliaff@ucalgary.ca
Lisa Llewellyn (Team Lead) 403.220.4394 lisa.llewellyn@ucalgary.ca
Edith Mandeville 403.220.3585 edith.mandeville@ucalgary.ca
Cheryl Ohly 403.220.2050 caohly@ucalgary.ca
Sylvia Parks 403.220.4105 sparks@ucalgary.ca
Brenda Tschanz 403.220.2982 tschanz@ucalgary.ca
Graduate Programs in Education Students Association (GPESA) 2016-2017
President
Brit Paris britney.paris@ucalgary.ca
Vice Presidents
Gina Ko - VP Academic gko@ucalgary.ca
Konstantinos Chondros - VP Finance kchondro@ucalgary.ca
Lena Shulyakovskaya - VP Student Life yelena.shulyakovskay@ucalgary.ca
Secretary
Heather Craig heather.craig@ucalgary.ca
Promotions & Media Relations
Teresa Fowler tfowler@ucalgary.ca
Distance Education Officer
Michelle MacKenzie mlmacken@ucalgary.ca
EDSA Representatives
Ka Wai (Christy) Lee - Adult Learning leekw@ucalgary.ca
Leah Beech - Counselling Psychology leah.beech@ucalgary.ca
Jennifer MacDonald - Curriculum & Learning jennifer.macdonald2@ucalgary.ca
Ashley Hull - Language & Literacy ashley.hull1@ucalgary.ca
Marion Gregory -  Leadership mgregory@ucalgary.ca
Chris Ostrowski - Learning Sciences cpostrow@ucalgary.ca
Laura Purdon - School & Applied Child Psychology laura.purdon@ucalgary.ca
Faculty Representative
TBA