University of Calgary
UofC Navigation

About Us

 

The Graduate Programs in Education Students' Association (GPESA) is a student run, volunteer organization that strives to represent and be the voice for graduate students in Graduate Programs in Education (GPE) at the University of Calgary.  Our goal is to increase the quality of the programs offered through the GPE by representing students on the various committees within the University of Calgary, increase ties with communites and professionals outside the university that are related to GPE specializations, and facilitate the potential for students to network and build beneficial relationships that could enhance participation in their relevant field during and after their studies.

Contact Us

Feel free to e-mail us at gpesa@ucalgary.ca or contact our executive/your EDSA representative to voice your ideas, concerns, or provide comments regarding your experience as a GPE student at the University of Calgary.

 

2016-2017 Executive

President - Brit Paris (britney.paris@ucalgary.ca)

VP Academic - Gina Ko (gko@ucalgary.ca)

VP Student Life - Lena Shulyakovskaya (yelena.shulyakovskay@ucalgary.ca)

VP Finance - Konstantinos Chondros  (kchondro@ucalgary.ca)

Promotions and Media Relations Officer - Teresa Fowler (tfowler@ucalgary.ca)

Distance Education Officer - Michelle MacKenzie (mlmacken@ucalgary.ca)

Secretary - Heather Craig (heather.craig@ucalgary.ca)

 

2016 - 2017 EDSA Representatives

Adult Learning - Ka Wai (Christy) Lee (leekw@ucalgary.ca)

Counselling Psychology - Leah Beech (leah.beech@ucalgary.ca)

Leadership - Marion Gregory (mgregory@ucalgary.ca)

Language and Literacy - Ashley Hull (ashley.hull1@ucalgary.ca)

School and Applied Child Psychology - Laura Berlanda (laura.berlanda@ucalgary.ca)

Learning Sciences - Chris Ostrowski (cpostrow@ucalgary.ca)

Curriculum and Learning - Jennifer MacDonald (jennifer.macdonald2@ucalgary.ca)

 

Calendar

M T W T F S S
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31