Contact Us - COVID-19 Update

Advising hours

Welcome back to campus - we look forward to seeing you! As the University of Calgary and the Werklund School of Education transition back to on-campus operations, our advisors remain available to you during regular office hours, noted below:

Mondays – Fridays: 10:00am – 12:00pm; 1:00 – 4:00pm (Except Wednesday Mornings)

Our team offers in-person and online advising - please refer to the information below for more details on booking and dropping-in. Additionally, please refer to the 'Important dates' calendar on our home page for advising availability, holidays, and other closures.

All students are highly encouraged to explore their specific program site prior to meeting with an advisor, to ensure that the appointment time is used as effectively as is possible!

We offer in-person advising by appointment. When booking, please ensure to select or request this mode.

Available: Mondays – Fridays: 10:00am – 12:00pm; 1:00 – 4:00pm (Except Wednesday Mornings)

To Book an Appointment

Current Students: Contact your Graduate Program Administrator

Future Students: Email us at gpe@ucalgary.ca

Due to the evolving situation around the coronavirus (COVID-19), please refer to UCalgary's Covid-19 Response before visiting us on campus.

 

We will continue to offer online advising, available by appointment or drop-in. When booking, please ensure to select or request this mode.

Appointments: Mondays – Fridays, 10:00am – 12:00pm; 1:00 – 4:00pm (Except Wednesday Mornings)

Drop-Ins: Mondays - Fridays, 10.00am - 12.00pm (Except Wednesday Mornings)

To Book an Appointment

Current Students: Contact your Graduate Program Administrator

Future Students: Email us at gpe@ucalgary.ca

 

Online appointments will all be conducted via the web-conferencing platform Zoom. An advisor will send you an email with further details and Zoom meeting information prior to your appointment. If you have not received this information by an hour preceding your appointment, please email us gpe@ucalgary.ca, and ensure to check your spam folder.


General Inquiries

 

 


Staff and Administrators

We invite you to connect with us at gpe@ucalgary.ca or by contacting a staff member listed below.


Associate Dean

Dr. Marlon Simmons
simmonsm@ucalgary.ca, 403.220.6440

Director of Professional Programs

Dr. Ronna Mosher
rhmosher@ucalgary.ca

Graduate Program Directors

Dr. Jim Field, Educational Research-Educational Leadership (EDLP), Adult Learning (EDAL), Language & Literacy (EDLL)
jfield@ucalgary.ca, 403.220.7455

Dr. Meadow Schroeder, Educational Psychology-Counselling Psychology (EDCP), School & Applied Child Psychology (EDSP)
schroedm@ucalgary.ca 

Dr. Brenda Spencer, Educational Research-Curriculum & Learning (EDCL), Learning Sciences (EDLS)
spencerb@ucalgary.ca, 403.220.6097

Manager, Graduate Programs

Lisa Llewellyn
lisa.llewellyn@ucalgary.ca, 403.220.4394

Timetabling and Distance Programs Coordinator

Monika Kuczaj
mkuczaj@ucalgary.ca

Practicum & Internship Coordinator

Ashleigh Locke
gpe.practica.intern@ucalgary.ca, 403.210.3892

Graduate Program Administrators (GPAs)

Please refer to specific program page for GPA contact details

Lisa Dale, lisa.dale@ucalgary.ca, 403.210.9634

Shelley Enderton, slendert@ucalgary.ca, 403.210.7821

Stacy Gooliaff, stacy.gooliaff@ucalgary.ca, 403.220.2680

Edith Mandeville, edith.mandeville@ucalgary.ca, 403.220.3585

Cheryl Ohly (on leave), caohly@ucalgary.ca, 403.220.2050

Sylvia Parks, sparks@ucalgary.ca, 403.220.4105

Brenda Tschanz, tschanz@ucalgary.ca, 403.220.2982