Contact Us

General Inquiries

Telephone: 1.403.220.5675
Toll-Free in Canada: 1.877.623.0292
Fax: 1.403.282.3005
Email: gpe@ucalgary.ca


Office Hours

In person inquiries can be made at the reception counter Monday through Friday from 10:00 am - noon, and 1:00 - 4:00 pm.

Staff are available for phone and email inquiries between 8:30 am and 4:30 pm, Monday through Friday.

Location

Graduate Programs in Education
University of Calgary
Education Tower 114,
2500 University Drive NW
Calgary, Alberta T2N 1N4 Canada


Associate Dean

Dr. Janet Elizabeth Groen
403.220.6440
jgroen@ucalgary.ca
 

Director, Professional Programs

Dr. Barb Brown
403.220.7363
babrown@ucalgary.ca

 

 

Graduate Program Directors

Dr. Jim Field, Educational Research
403.220.7455, jfield@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Brenda Spencer, Educational Research
403.220.6097, spencerb@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Gabrielle Wilcox, Educational Psychology
403.220.2534, gwilcox@ucalgary.ca

Manager, Graduate Programs

Pat Braul
403.220.2886
pbraul@ucalgary.ca

Distance Programs Coordinator

Alicia Adlington
403.220.5832
abaudais@ucalgary.ca

Practicum & Internship Coordinator

Ashleigh Locke
403.210.3892
gpe.practica.intern@ucalgary.ca

Graduate Program Administrators (GPAs)

Kay Bieber 403.220.3179, kbieber@ucalgary.ca

Lisa Dale 403.210.9634, lisa.dale@ucalgary.ca

Shelley Enderton 403.210.7821, slendert@ucalgary.ca

Stacy Gooliaff 403.220.2680, stacy.gooliaff@ucalgary.ca

 

Graduate Program Administrators (GPAs)

Lisa Llewellyn (Team Lead) 403.220.4394, lisa.llewellyn@ucalgary.ca

Edith Mandeville 403.220.3585, edith.mandeville@ucalgary.ca

Cheryl Ohly 403.220.2050, caohly@ucalgary.ca

Sylvia Parks 403.220.4105, sparks@ucalgary.ca

Brenda Tschanz 403.220.2982, tschanz@ucalgary.ca


Graduate Programs in Education Students Association (GPESA)


2019-2020


President

Kirsten Neprily, kirsten.neprily1@ucalgary.ca

Vice Presidents

Harrison Campbell- VP Academic, harrison.campbell@ucalgary.ca

Rachel Pagaling - VP Students Life, rachel.paging@ucalgary.ca

Claire McGuinness - VP Finance, claire.mcguinness1@ucalgary.ca

Secretary

Bethany Ee, bethany.ee@ucalgary.ca

Media & Promotions

Alicia Kassian, amkassia@ucalgary.ca

EDSA Representatives

Ling Lei - Adult Learning, ling.lei@ucalgary.ca

Maryam Qureshi  - Counselling Psychology, christopher.borduas@ucalgary.ca

Chris Borduas - Curriculum & Learning, christopher.borduas@ucalgary.ca

 

EDSA Representatives

TBA  - Language & Literacy 

Venise Bryan  -  Leadership, vbryan@ucalgary.ca

Jordan Kidney - Learning Sciences, jordan.kidney1@ucalgary.ca

Katie Hewitt - School & Applied Child Psychology, katherine.hewitt@ucalgary.ca

Peer Mentorship Coordinator

Ocean Matyjanka, ocean.matyjanka@ucalgary.ca